Online learning 

 

 

We have put together a list of online learning which all children can access free of charge.  We hope you will find them useful

 

2 Simple https://2simple.com/blog/using-purple-mash-when-school-closed/ Purple Mash is a website designed for children aged 3-11. It contains many creative tools ie: coding, animation, publishing, art and also applications for maths, spelling and grammar.
Serial Mash gives you a whole library of e-books and corresponding activities. Both can be used on any tablet or computer with a web browser.
Use your child's log in details to access even more of the site
Active History https://www.activehistory.co.uk/ Amazing resources for history teachers by the British educator Russell Tarr including interactive simulations, quizzes, games that can easily be used for online learning.
Babelzone https://www.lcfclubs.com/babelzoneNEW/promotional-login.asp Songs, Stories and Activities in Spanish for KS2 using the promotional code LCF2020sch
Chrome Music Lab https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com/ Chrome Music Lab is a website that makes learning music more accessible through fun, hands-on experiments.
Classroom Cereal https://www.classroomcereal.com/ Grammar practice in free, printable short stories. - aimed at upper KS2
Classroom Secrets https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/home-online-learning/ Family Access BETA will create a parent account for you and the child accounts you need for the children in your family.  Lots of activities for free.
Club SciKidz MD http://www.clubscikidzmd.com/blog/ Daily free science or cooking experiment to do at home.
Coloring Nature https://www.coloringnature.org/ Coloring Nature is for children and adults. We have more than 675 FREE printable coloring pages . Our coloring categories include serious science: biomes, anatomy, animals, plants and more, plus some pure whimsy – just for fun.
Coolmath Games https://www.coolmathgames.com/ Coolmath Games is a fun brain-training site for everyone, where logic, thinking and math meet fun and games.
Ducksters https://www.ducksters.com/ Information on a range of subjects for History, Geography and Science - good for research
Go Noodle https://family.gonoodle.com/ Physical activities to do with videos online
MathPlayground https://www.mathplayground.com Math Playground provides hundreds of math games, logic puzzles and educational resources.
Muddle Puddle https://themuddypuddleteacher.co.uk/become-a-muddy-puddle-teacher/ Activities for the outdoors - free trial for 30 days from sign up
Nessy Learning https://www.nessy.com/us/virtualschool/ For schools closed by Coronavirus (COVID-19), Nessy is offering the free use of our digital learning platform* to support the continued education of children. The structured language programs automatically guide the instruction of phonics, reading, spelling and writing to all children aged 5-12 years. Teachers may monitor student progress remotely. We are offering our programs at no charge to contribute to the community effort to stop the spread of Coronavirus (COVID-19) and because we want to ensure children do not miss out on their learning. No credit card information is taken. Schools will not be billed.
Numbots https://play.numbots.com/?#/game/game-mode

For children to practise their counting skills and number bonds up to 100. Perfect for children in EYFS, KS1 and those in KS2 who want to refine their number skills.

Use the Times Table Rockstars logins that have been sent home to access.

Oak National Academy https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom/year-4/#schedule

A range of lessons tailored for home learning with Maths, English and Topic sessions covered.

PE at home https://www.peplanning.org.uk/peathome.html Fun, healthy activities for children and the whole family
Phonics Play https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/ A useful resource which we use regularly in school for phonics games.  This is now available at home.
Pobble https://pobble.com/for-parents Ideas for writing.  You can register as a parent for a 30 day trial at no cost
Rising Stars https://my.risingstars-uk.com/ Access a range of e-books using your child's own log in details.  This should be found in the child's reading records
Times Table Rock Stars https://play.ttrockstars.com/auth/school/student Use your child's log in details to practise times tables in a fun way
Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/parents English, Maths and other resources available when you sign up for free
White Rose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning A set of home learning resources for maths from EYFS-Y6 and beyond